Author Topic: error  (Read 350 times)

Online Confused-o_O-

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 54
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: +12/-12
  • Server Account: Confused-o_O-
    PSR: Loading
    Games: Loading
    Wins/Loses: Loading/Loading
    Hero K/D/A: Loading
    Creep K/D/N: Loading
    Show/hide more stats
  • Awards LA Ladder #4-10 [LEGENDARY] VIP Member [EPIC]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
error
« on: May 30, 2021, 12:25 »
After installing v14 patch I can't launch the game because I'm getting error "Couldn't open Game.dll". It worked fine with the last launcher.

Offline cen

  • Eurobattle.net Admin
  • WickedSick Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2028
  • Country: si
  • Karma: +255/-50
  • Lok'tar Ogar
  • Awards Lagabuse Legend LA High Staff [EPIC] MadBalls Tournament Winner [RARE] MVP Member [LEGENDARY]
    • View Profile
    • EuroBattle.net
    • Awards
Re: error
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2021, 18:14 »
Provide debub.log from w3 dir

also: what is date modified on w3l.exe and w3lh.dll? Try to drop these attached in.
« Last Edit: May 30, 2021, 18:19 by cen »

Online Confused-o_O-

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 54
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: +12/-12
  • Server Account: Confused-o_O-
    PSR: Loading
    Games: Loading
    Wins/Loses: Loading/Loading
    Hero K/D/A: Loading
    Creep K/D/N: Loading
    Show/hide more stats
  • Awards LA Ladder #4-10 [LEGENDARY] VIP Member [EPIC]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: error
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2021, 20:51 »
they were modified today, still cant launch the game, the same error.

Offline cen

  • Eurobattle.net Admin
  • WickedSick Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2028
  • Country: si
  • Karma: +255/-50
  • Lok'tar Ogar
  • Awards Lagabuse Legend LA High Staff [EPIC] MadBalls Tournament Winner [RARE] MVP Member [LEGENDARY]
    • View Profile
    • EuroBattle.net
    • Awards
Re: error
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2021, 23:08 »
Hmm weird, the log makes no sense at all, I get completely different stuff. Mind pinging me on discord tomorrow evening so we can fix this live? Looks like a few others have the same issue.

Maybe last thing: send me exact file sizes of w3l.exe and w3lh.dll


edit: I think I found the problem, try to re-dl the installer.
« Last Edit: May 30, 2021, 23:36 by cen »