Author Topic: 0xc00007b error?  (Read 5302 times)

Offline Be_Water

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +1/-2
    • View Profile
    • Awards
0xc00007b error?
« on: June 22, 2016, 06:15 »
After everything installed, run gproxy and error MSVCR120.dll missing showed, then downloaded the right MSVCR120.dll (64bit) and this error pop up? I tried 32 bit MSVCR120.dll and still error missing MSVCR120.dll, then downloaded MSVCR120.dll 64, 0xc00007b error show.

Offline na_kacu

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +25/-3
  • Awards DotA 5v5 Tournament Winner [EPIC] LA Ladder #11-25 [EPIC]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 0xc00007b error?
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2016, 11:10 »
Check ur version of miscrosoft framework it should be 4 i think

Offline bewater

  • V.I.P
  • Advanced Member
  • *
  • Posts: 129
  • Country: hr
  • Karma: +9/-7
  • Awards DotA 5v5 Tournament Winner [EPIC] 1v1 Nevermore Tour Winner [RARE] 5v5 Xmas Tournament Winner [EPIC] LA Ladder #11-25 [EPIC]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 0xc00007b error?
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2016, 11:15 »
hmmm :D 2 bewater's
Be water my friend

Offline na_kacu

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +25/-3
  • Awards DotA 5v5 Tournament Winner [EPIC] LA Ladder #11-25 [EPIC]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 0xc00007b error?
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2016, 17:16 »
hmmm :D 2 bewater's

Haha i thought that's u :D

Offline Be_Water

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +1/-2
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 0xc00007b error?
« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2016, 08:18 »
i think i got all? I would apperciate if you can tell me a especial one that i have to install/.

Offline na_kacu

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +25/-3
  • Awards DotA 5v5 Tournament Winner [EPIC] LA Ladder #11-25 [EPIC]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 0xc00007b error?
« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2016, 09:41 »
You sure u ve got all components in right versions ?

Cause the version could be crucial. If u have old versions it won't work.

Offline hamster931

  • "I am a girl"
  • Honored member
  • MonsterKill Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2665
  • Country: cs
  • Karma: +761/-511
  • Awards Winner of 1 Photoshop Challenge Contest [COMMON] Best B&U mod of the month 5 times [LEGENDARY] Trumpeter- Music Quiz #3 [COMMON]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 0xc00007b error?
« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2016, 20:21 »
The best way if you are not so good with computers is to give someone to try fix it via teamwiever. Better and easier i guess.

« Last Edit: June 23, 2016, 20:44 by hamster931 »


Sloboda se  nijedna molbom dobila nije,ni govorom lepim! Sloboda se osvaja! Car Dušan Silni

Offline T-Bag

  • also known as Teddy Bear
  • Retired Moderator
  • HolyShit Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6121
  • Country: gb
  • Karma: +617/-117
  • Awards Winner of 3 Photoshop Challenge Contests [RARE] GFX staff member [RARE] Timbersaw Tour Winner Award [RARE]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 0xc00007b error?
« Reply #7 on: June 23, 2016, 20:35 »
just wonder if u have DirectX installed

Offline Lagi

  • "Unnecessary manager of irregular transactions"
  • Honored member
  • MonsterKill Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2539
  • Country: hu
  • Karma: +226/-135
  • Awards Winner of 1 Signature of the Week Contest [COMMON] Winner of 5 Photoshop Challenge Contests [EPIC] Hacks staff member [RARE] Forum staff member [RARE] 1st place on GFX Ladder 2015 [UNIQUE] Mirana Wars Winner [RARE] Junior Tournament Member [RARE] Violinist - Music Quiz #1 [EPIC] Drummer - Music Quiz #2 [RARE] Trumpeter- Music Quiz #3 [COMMON] 2nd Place of GFX Special Event #1 [UNIQUE]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 0xc00007b error?
« Reply #8 on: June 24, 2016, 10:54 »
After everything installed, run gproxy and error MSVCR120.dll missing showed, then downloaded the right MSVCR120.dll (64bit) and this error pop up? I tried 32 bit MSVCR120.dll and still error missing MSVCR120.dll, then downloaded MSVCR120.dll 64, 0xc00007b error show.
With the 64 bit version you will always get error. For warcraft you must have 32 bit version. My advice is to go to the control panel ->add remove programs and features, and uninstall every microsoft visual c++ redist versions you see there. Than install the ones you need: http://dota.eurobattle.net/la/forum/index.php?topic=172503.0

Your problem caused by corrupted vc++ installations, or multiples of them can "overlap" each other and make problems, so uninstall all of them, and then reinstall the 2 you need is your best option to start with imo.

This is the 2 you need: Install Visual C++ Redistributable 2013 x86 https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=40784 (choose vcredist_x86.exe)

Install Visual C++ Redistributable 2015 x86 http://warden.eurobattle.net/downloads/file/20 if you are on XP sp3, Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8 or Windows 10.

Be cautios to install the x86 versions, x64 versions won't work for sure.

EDIT: I just realized you sent a screenshot. according to that screenshot, you dont have Install Visual C++ Redistributable 2013 x86 installed, only 2015, so install this https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=40784 (choose vcredist_x86.exe) and you should be fine. And of course delete that downloaded 64 bit dll you mentioned, because if you copied it into your war3 directory the game will first trying to use that in priority and that wont work at all. Make a reply if you solved your problem on not.
« Last Edit: June 24, 2016, 10:59 by Lagi »
I know what I stand for;
I STAND FOR ME!!!

Þetta er það lengsta sem ég fer.
Aldrei aftur samur maður er.
Ljóta leiðin heillar nú á ný,
daginn sem ég lífið aftur flý.



Offline .SaLiH.

  • Contributor
  • WickedSick Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1642
  • Country: jp
  • Karma: +216/-74
  • http://twitch.tv/hazure97
  • Awards Deer Member LA Ladder #11-25 [EPIC] VIP Member [EPIC] Winner of 5 Signature of the Week Contest [EPIC] Winner of 1 Photo Manipulation Contest [COMMON] Winner of 1 Challenge of the Week [COMMON] Winner of 3 Photoshop Challenge Contests [RARE] Shadow Raze Tour Award [RARE] 2v2 SHOM Tournament Winner [RARE] MadBalls Tournament Winner [RARE] Junior Tournament Member [RARE] Best Couple (2v2) Tour Winner [RARE]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 0xc00007b error?
« Reply #9 on: August 19, 2016, 20:14 »
my friend have same problem. i did everything but still i get same error
Quote
SO, IF YOU WILL BE IN THIS STATE EVER, GO AND FIGHT IT, LOL

guest49825

  • Guest
Re: 0xc00007b error?
« Reply #10 on: August 19, 2016, 21:13 »
usually its hard disk related error you dumb deer

Offline Lagi

  • "Unnecessary manager of irregular transactions"
  • Honored member
  • MonsterKill Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2539
  • Country: hu
  • Karma: +226/-135
  • Awards Winner of 1 Signature of the Week Contest [COMMON] Winner of 5 Photoshop Challenge Contests [EPIC] Hacks staff member [RARE] Forum staff member [RARE] 1st place on GFX Ladder 2015 [UNIQUE] Mirana Wars Winner [RARE] Junior Tournament Member [RARE] Violinist - Music Quiz #1 [EPIC] Drummer - Music Quiz #2 [RARE] Trumpeter- Music Quiz #3 [COMMON] 2nd Place of GFX Special Event #1 [UNIQUE]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 0xc00007b error?
« Reply #11 on: August 19, 2016, 21:37 »
usually its hard disk related error you dumb deer
Wut? :D The 0xc00007b error on application start is always .dll problem. :) It's not the BSOD version :P

my friend have same problem. i did everything but still i get same error
Your best option is to uninstall everything you need to play, and than reinstall all. Srsly, it's not a 30Gb game, usually much faster to reinstall everything than looking for the possible problem, if you are not experienced in those things.

Here you can find everything you need http://dota.eurobattle.net/la/forum/index.php?topic=172503.0

P.S the problem is again mixing up the 32 and 64 bit versions for sure, so be focused when reinstalling the redistributable packages to use 32bit, no matter what operating system you have. THE GAME NEEDS THE 32 BIT VERSION. So even if you have win 7 64bit for example, you MUST install the 32 bit redistributable packages to run war3 correctly.
« Last Edit: August 19, 2016, 21:40 by Lagi »
I know what I stand for;
I STAND FOR ME!!!

Þetta er það lengsta sem ég fer.
Aldrei aftur samur maður er.
Ljóta leiðin heillar nú á ný,
daginn sem ég lífið aftur flý.



Offline .SaLiH.

  • Contributor
  • WickedSick Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1642
  • Country: jp
  • Karma: +216/-74
  • http://twitch.tv/hazure97
  • Awards Deer Member LA Ladder #11-25 [EPIC] VIP Member [EPIC] Winner of 5 Signature of the Week Contest [EPIC] Winner of 1 Photo Manipulation Contest [COMMON] Winner of 1 Challenge of the Week [COMMON] Winner of 3 Photoshop Challenge Contests [RARE] Shadow Raze Tour Award [RARE] 2v2 SHOM Tournament Winner [RARE] MadBalls Tournament Winner [RARE] Junior Tournament Member [RARE] Best Couple (2v2) Tour Winner [RARE]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 0xc00007b error?
« Reply #12 on: August 19, 2016, 22:16 »
actually i gave him it via usb.
firstly when it showed up, we tried to install vc++ actually we installed 3-4 but it was x64bit since windows was 64bit but then i just saw your post then i did as you said.

i uninstalled all vc++ versions then i installed first 2013 x86 then installed the 1.27 patch then vc++ 2015 x86
but we got same error.

yesterday i updated win 7 sp1. it was win pre-SP1 so i tried updating it but nothing changed...

also about game- i dont have the setup files, i cant find on internet also i wont be able to find original of that game where i live..  in any case i will try again as you say Thanks anyway :)
Quote
SO, IF YOU WILL BE IN THIS STATE EVER, GO AND FIGHT IT, LOL

guest49825

  • Guest
Re: 0xc00007b error?
« Reply #13 on: August 20, 2016, 15:58 »
usually its hard disk related error you dumb deer
well I didn't read first post:d