Author Topic: Gproxy | you need it to join Lagabuse games  (Read 116522 times)

Offline dRagoLjuB

  • dRagoLjuB
  • Retired
  • MonsterKill Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 4386
  • Country: gb
  • Karma: +146/-124
  • Nowhere and Everywhere
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Gproxy | you need it to join Lagabuse games
« on: November 05, 2012, 19:19 »

How To Ask For Help


Before you post check if your error is here listed, if its not than make a reply with following info :
First check your GProxy log (gpoxy.txt file in Eurobattle.net folder) and if you see same error as here try to follow the guide and fix the problem. If you couldn't fix it alone ask for help by posting in this order.

1. Post your GProxy log (go to your Warcraft III Folder and search for a file called GProxy.txt, open it and write it here but use [code]TexT[/code] or upload the files as Attachment)
2. Write What OS you are using
3. Explain your problem step by step, be exact !!!
4. Write what you tried to fix the problem and if you failed tell us where.


Eurobattle.net Client + GProxy



Note: Without this GProxy you wont be able to join any LagAbuse games, so make sure that you have it!

http://warden.eurobattle.net/downloads/home#

1. Next
2. I agree to the terms of this license agreement, Next
3. Put your WC3 Path & Next
4. Next
5. Next
6. Now wait till it patches your mpq file after it finished click Next
7. Finish


How To Fix Errors (In Spoiler There Is A Video + Picture)

Hacks were found in your W3. Remove them and try again.
Up a line it says the hack name. Go to your WC3 Folder and delete that file.


Error: bad registry. Try to run registry fixer. / Bad path
Download WC3 Fixer and select the right WC3 path


You can't run gproxy while Warcraft running...
First open GProxy than Warcraft III.
But if your wc3 isnt running and you still get the same error check your processes (taskmanager) and close everything what contain "wc3" in name. More info in spoiler -> Video


Could not start Wc3.exe! Make sure the loader is in your Warcraft III install directory.
You have to reinstall Euroloader to the right path ( First uninstall euroloader and than install gain )


Error: could not find W3 path. Please run registry fixer.
Same as here. If that didnt help open Spoiler.
Spoiler for Hiden:
-Click on Start menu, then click on Run, and type in "Regedit" to open registry editor.
-From the Registry Editor, browse to HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Blizzard Entertainment\Warcraft III
-Right click on the right side of window, and click on New > String Value and name it to InstallPath
-Rightclick on InstallPath and click Modify and enter the Value Data: which is the path to your Warcraft III folder on your hardrive. For example C:\Program Files\Warcraft III.
*source : http://dotabot.net/wiki/index.php/Tutorial:InstallPath*



When you open GProxy and get error "Missing a dll file"
Install Visua Basic & Net-Framework (down downloads).

This application has failed to start because pdcurses.dll was not found
Download the pdcurses.dll file, and put the dll in the C:\WINDOWS\system32 directory.

The application failed to initialize proprly (0xc0000135). Click on OK to terminate program
Install Net Framework 3.5 and 4.0.

If you get a Warcraft 3 Error while opening Euroloader/GProxy
Try to repatch your wc3 with following this guide:
http://lagabuse.com/forum/index.php/topic,71144.0.html

If you cant open Euroloader/WC3 | If your Euroloader/WC3 closes automatically when you open it
Just repatch your wc3 by following this tutorial:
http://lagabuse.com/forum/index.php/topic,71144.0.html

If you cant open your GProxy
Check if something is blocking your GProxy (Antivirus/Firewall/etc.)



GProxy / Euroloader : http://app2.eurobattle.net/download/index.php?id=143
Visual C Runtime : http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=5555
Net Framework 3.5 : http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=21
Net Framework 4.0 : http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=17851
WC3Fixer/Registry Fixer : http://lagabuse.com/forum/index.php/topic,42895.0.html
pdcurses.dll : http://sourceforge.net/projects/pdcurses/files/latest/download?source=files

« Last Edit: July 16, 2018, 17:33 by kja12 »

Offline div.ide

  • Honored member
  • WickedSick Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1763
  • Country: pl
  • Karma: +235/-61
  • Awards Winner of 1 Challenge of the Week [COMMON] Forum staff member [RARE] Drummer - Music Quiz #2 [RARE] Trumpeter- Music Quiz #3 [COMMON]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: XPAM Euroloader / GProxy *new*
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2012, 19:27 »
Put a space between "Visual C runtime :" and link so it was clickable.

And you might change it into english one, http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=5555


... then delete this post :)
01010111 01100101 01101100 01101100 00100000 01100100 01101111 01101110 01100101 00101100 00100000 01101110 01100101 01110010 01100100 00101110

Offline dRagoLjuB

  • dRagoLjuB
  • Retired
  • MonsterKill Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 4386
  • Country: gb
  • Karma: +146/-124
  • Nowhere and Everywhere
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: XPAM Euroloader / GProxy *new*
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2012, 19:30 »
cool thx :D  +1 :P
posts wont be deleted , ppl can give their "feedback" here , if they have some problems with new gproxy they can ask here for help
and by replying always more and more ppl will see that they cant play without this gproxy

Offline dRagoLjuB

  • dRagoLjuB
  • Retired
  • MonsterKill Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 4386
  • Country: gb
  • Karma: +146/-124
  • Nowhere and Everywhere
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: XPAM Euroloader / GProxy *new*
« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2012, 11:12 »
added : If you face " this application has failed to start because pdcurses.dll was not found "
Download the pdcurses.dll file, and put the dll in the C:\WINDOWS\system32 directory.

Offline azrael_jaws

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: +0/-1
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: XPAM Euroloader / GProxy *new*
« Reply #4 on: November 08, 2012, 12:16 »
just reinstalled war3 then downloaded ur installer. NOW game wont start at all.. and same gproxy error..

Offline dRagoLjuB

  • dRagoLjuB
  • Retired
  • MonsterKill Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 4386
  • Country: gb
  • Karma: +146/-124
  • Nowhere and Everywhere
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: XPAM Euroloader / GProxy *new*
« Reply #5 on: November 08, 2012, 12:26 »
why did you reinstall wc3 -.- ?

follow the tutorial
download visual c , netframe work , try wc3 fixer , copy paste wc3 put dll file in ur win folder and tell me if it works

Offline Spatnak

  • Advanced Member
  • *
  • Posts: 100
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: XPAM Euroloader / GProxy *new*
« Reply #6 on: November 08, 2012, 12:30 »
I was kicked from every games. So I read manual and instal new gproxy from here. But even now I am kicked from every games. What is wrong?

And no. I dont have any hack. I never used such shits.

Offline dRagoLjuB

  • dRagoLjuB
  • Retired
  • MonsterKill Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 4386
  • Country: gb
  • Karma: +146/-124
  • Nowhere and Everywhere
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: XPAM Euroloader / GProxy *new*
« Reply #7 on: November 08, 2012, 12:31 »
post your gproxy log

Offline Spatnak

  • Advanced Member
  • *
  • Posts: 100
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: XPAM Euroloader / GProxy *new*
« Reply #8 on: November 08, 2012, 12:32 »
This one?

Offline dRagoLjuB

  • dRagoLjuB
  • Retired
  • MonsterKill Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 4386
  • Country: gb
  • Karma: +146/-124
  • Nowhere and Everywhere
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: XPAM Euroloader / GProxy *new*
« Reply #9 on: November 08, 2012, 12:39 »
thats the gproxy -.-
you can find the gproxy log in ur wc3 folder / where u installed it

Offline Spatnak

  • Advanced Member
  • *
  • Posts: 100
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: XPAM Euroloader / GProxy *new*
« Reply #10 on: November 08, 2012, 13:21 »
That one? :)

Original file has 5 MB and server didn't allow me to attach it. So I deleted all logs older than october 2012.

Offline dRagoLjuB

  • dRagoLjuB
  • Retired
  • MonsterKill Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 4386
  • Country: gb
  • Karma: +146/-124
  • Nowhere and Everywhere
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: XPAM Euroloader / GProxy *new*
« Reply #11 on: November 08, 2012, 13:43 »
Code: [Select]
[Thu Nov 08 12:18:12 2012] [TCPSOCKET] error (recv) - ECONNRESET
[Thu Nov 08 12:18:12 2012] [GPROXY] Local socket disconnected due to socket error

[TCPSOCKET] error (recv) - ECONNRESET

You are (temporarily) IP banned and need to wait several minutes, hours or sometimes even days depending on why you are banned.

thats what i found on the net
« Last Edit: November 08, 2012, 13:45 by 50Euro »

Offline liz_mi_fuz

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: +1/-1
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: XPAM Euroloader / GProxy *new*
« Reply #12 on: November 08, 2012, 13:44 »
[Thu Nov 08 13:39:56 2012] [GPROXY] GProxy++ Version 1.7.3
[Thu Nov 08 13:40:50 2012] [GPROXY] starting up custom Euroloader gproxy
[Thu Nov 08 13:40:50 2012] [UDPSOCKET] using broadcast target [127.0.0.1]
[Thu Nov 08 13:40:50 2012] [GPROXY] List of commands: /commands in console, !commands in chat
[Thu Nov 08 13:41:02 2012] [TCPSOCKET] closed by remote host
[Thu Nov 08 13:41:08 2012] [GPROXY] Error: bad registry. Try to run registry fixer
[Thu Nov 08 13:41:15 2012] [GPROXY] logon bnet successful

my w3 folder is in c/program files. New version of grpoxy instaled as you can see. Whats going on?

Offline Fairplay_

  • Pro Member
  • *
  • Posts: 254
  • Karma: +10/-22
  • Until the last drop...
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: XPAM Euroloader / GProxy *new*
« Reply #13 on: November 08, 2012, 13:54 »
When we wont be able to join any LA game without  this gproxy !!

We will come back some day...

Offline Angel

  • Honored member
  • HolyShit Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5051
  • Country: ch
  • Karma: +278/-161
  • Confoederationis Helveticae
  • Awards Winner of 1 Signature of the Week Contest [COMMON] LA High Staff [EPIC]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: XPAM Euroloader / GProxy *new*
« Reply #14 on: November 08, 2012, 13:58 »
When we wont be able to join any LA game without  this gproxy !!

You won't be able to join our games without the latest GProxy.